Dell...Format wont happen

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi there,

I have 2 Issues with the PC of a friend of mine.
I am not really good with dell..and honestly I dont want to.

however the issues
1> If I remove a AntiVirus software the JavaScript is no more working even tho everything is enabled.
I believe it might have some to do with activeX but not sure. However after removing it it shows a blank screen on Messenger, Cant download anything and certain Windows Appz are blank too from system recovery,Messenger etc.
Main Appz just working fine.

For now I formated everything again and well try not to remove a Firewall till now but since she is not knowing what she is doing with here PC and crashing through regedit to remove some of her unwanted programs i am somewhat lost.
Maybe anyone who can help to fix that issue and I make sure she stays away from regedit

2nd Issue:
After formatting now several times her PC shows up with low disc spaces.
I dont know if dell has some protection or anything on the hard drive that still somewhere keeps part of the old OS
if so how can i remove it ?

The last time i did hers, like always format it but never the quick format since it wont delete everything,
She just got 40Gigs but even tho it shouldnt show just 280MB available after brand new install of OS and some programs..

Hope anyone can help me ASAP
I am going nuts with Dell and decided never buy one...
Stay with my homemade racing equipment....lol

Thanks a lot
tanja

YOU should delete any existing parttion(s) then create a new partition and format it. otherwise yu canend up installing windows on freespace and end up with two installations.

yep ,already did that...her wole 25GB in one C: and okay the average 8MB
still is missing about 15MB somewhere just cant find them...as i did it new it showed me that she has a 40GB but as i installed it only showed me 26.some GB