TechSpot

Done Building New Computer!!

By F1N3ST
Oct 25, 2006
  1. Ok, I thank the people that helped me pick out parts etc. Here are the specs:

    XION XON-103 Case/PSU 450W/18A
    Core 2 Duo E6300
    ECS P965T-A V1.0B 2xPCI-e X8/X16 Support Crossfire
    5500FX (Dont remind me Gettin new soon)
    Thermaltake 300W Graphics Card Power Supply 21A 5.25" Bay Quad-SLI
    2x1GB pqi TURBO w/ HeatSpreaders Cas-4 DDR2-667
    56K Modem (Haha)
    200GB IDE 7200RPM 16MB Cache
    DVD+RW/CD+RW IDE
    *X1950PRO Will be in here soon.

    Cant boot it until Friday, or next Tuesday, because I forgot my power cable at my Dad's house :(. After breaking in this CPU, I will buy a Scythe Infinity, and overclock 2.7Ghz+
     
  2. wolfram

    wolfram TechSpot Paladin Posts: 2,605   +9

    Great system mate!

    Is that a FX5500 a PCI card?
     
  3. F1N3ST

    F1N3ST TS Rookie Topic Starter Posts: 1,088

    Ya, its PCI. It is also a piece of **** lol.
     
  4. wolfram

    wolfram TechSpot Paladin Posts: 2,605   +9

    You really need to get that X1950PRO hehe.

    Congratulations, you'll have an excellent machine (of course, without that piece of **** ;))

    Regards :wave:
     
  5. F1N3ST

    F1N3ST TS Rookie Topic Starter Posts: 1,088

    It's not a piece of ****, it's my piece of ****. The X1950PRO was 165$ for a ASUS brand, with a good heatipipe cooler. About 2 hours ago, it sold out haha.
     
  6. wolfram

    wolfram TechSpot Paladin Posts: 2,605   +9

    $165 for a X1950PRO :eek:

    That's why it sold out...
     
  7. nickslick74

    nickslick74 TS Rookie Posts: 883

    Where did you get that price???? Linky please!!
     
  8. F1N3ST

    F1N3ST TS Rookie Topic Starter Posts: 1,088

  9. wolfram

    wolfram TechSpot Paladin Posts: 2,605   +9

    Man, if you get it, please tell me how good it performs. Maybe I can sell my X850 and get it :) :) :)
     
  10. F1N3ST

    F1N3ST TS Rookie Topic Starter Posts: 1,088

    I will get it soon.....Very soon....... Except I might get the IceQ3 Card instead, 260$. But if the ASUS one is in stock, sure ill save 100$ lol.
     
  11. cfitzarl

    cfitzarl TechSpot Chancellor Posts: 2,520   +9

    That's a nice setup FIN3ST! Good luck to you.
     
     
  12. F1N3ST

    F1N3ST TS Rookie Topic Starter Posts: 1,088

  13. AMDIsTheBest010

    AMDIsTheBest010 TS Rookie Posts: 546

    very nice system indeed

    ...AMD
     
  14. GeekieNick101

    GeekieNick101 TS Rookie Posts: 524

    Yes it is a very nice system
     
  15. F1N3ST

    F1N3ST TS Rookie Topic Starter Posts: 1,088

    Yay, it must be pretty nice for a guy named AMDIsTheBest010 lol. But I already knew that :).
     
  16. Rage_3K_Moiz

    Rage_3K_Moiz Sith Lord Posts: 7,286   +24

    Nice system but if ur gonna get an X1950PRO, u will need at least a quality 450-500W PSU. That 300W one will simply blow if u try to use the card with it.
     
  17. F1N3ST

    F1N3ST TS Rookie Topic Starter Posts: 1,088

  18. Rage_3K_Moiz

    Rage_3K_Moiz Sith Lord Posts: 7,286   +24

    Hmm. Sorry, I never knew those existed. Gotta get me one of those;)...
     
  19. F1N3ST

    F1N3ST TS Rookie Topic Starter Posts: 1,088

    Lol, I didnt either. It is pretty nice thogh, and looks sexy.
     
  20. F1N3ST

    F1N3ST TS Rookie Topic Starter Posts: 1,088

    Getting Cord Wednesday, im gettin ready :) And I am gonna OC it to 2.3Ghz, and then lower voltages below stock for a long lasting processor :)
     
Topic Status:
Not open for further replies.


Add New Comment

TechSpot Members
Login or sign up for free,
it takes about 30 seconds.
You may also...


Get complete access to the TechSpot community. Join thousands of technology enthusiasts that contribute and share knowledge in our forum. Get a private inbox, upload your own photo gallery and more.