E-machine motherboard wiring

Status
Not open for further replies.
My e-machine crashed (power supply and motherboard) I am trying to replace the power supply and motherboard from a differant emachine. My problem is when I unhooked the wires from the front panel, now i can't figure out where the 3 wires go on the motherboard.
i have a
black & white power s/w 2 pin
green & white power lead 2pin
red & white power hhd 2 pin

Motherboard came from a E machine D2246 intel cereron 2. marking on the motherboard D33007 VC37-L also bar code reads K373322829 VC37-L

Can anyone help me with the proper places to plug these in on the motherboard.

maybe send me a photo please, I am new at this.

thanks in advance
George

Use a magnifying glass and look along the bottom end of the motherboard near the front edge.

you should see the pins labelled similarly to the leads. (pwr, rst, spkr, hdled etc..)

Those E machines with ECS motherboards are C***P, I think they are disigned to work until one day after statutary one year warranty is up.

Those E machines with ECS motherboards are C***P, I think they are disigned to work until one day after statutary one year warranty is up.

Generally the ECS and FIC boards arn't nearly as bad as the Tri-gems although older (pre acer [who now owns them]) E-machines suffer from high overall failure rates due to a combination of problamatic motherboards (mainly the tri-gems) and sub-par powersupplies (Bestec). I've opened up some post Acer E-Machines and the parts are much better FSP and Delta powersupplies, motherboards from more repuitable manufactures.

As for the original question as pcaceit said the pin order should be silkscreened on to the board. as for where the wires are from power S/W (black and white) is the power switch, Power (green and white) is the power LED, and HDD (red and white) is the HDD activity LED. the motherboard should have similar lable names and +/- pins; the common color (in this case white) wire is -.