TechSpot

Graphics card upgrade suggestions?

By Bradass
Jan 19, 2007
Topic Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. I only have a ****ty integrated one and need to upgrade but have no idea where to start.

Motherboard make/model: http://www.msi.com.tw/program/products/mainboard/mbd/pro_mbd_detail.php?UID=591
    ]Motherboard graphic interface AGP4x
    Power supply : Delta Electronics Inc DPS-300PB: 300W 28A
    CPU: 2.8 Ghz Pentium 4
    Ram: 1GB DDR

I will only really be using it to Play World of Warcraft, but I want it to run smoothly (at the minute I get about 10FPS) and would be willing to pay about £80.

Also, I am from the UK so I would need soething from a UK retailer, preferably www.ebuyer.com
  2. HPCE_Larry

HPCE_Larry Newcomer, in training Posts: 189

First, its not recommended to double post within 5 hours.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16814129069 that is a good PCI video card (best I could find on newegg). I've had little experience with agp cards and can't really recommend anything there. That one has a core clock of 450mhz memory of 553MHz, 4 pixel pipelines.
  3. Tarkus

Tarkus TechSpot Ambassador Posts: 837

Looking through their site the Geforce 7300GS would probably meet your requirements. Here's a review showing WoW framerates
  4. MetalX

MetalX TechSpot Chancellor Posts: 1,909

Umm, how can you possibly recommend a PCI card when he has AGP which is vastly superior?
  5. wolfram

wolfram TechSpot Paladin Posts: 2,605   +9

This card should handle WoW.

Regards :wave:
  6. nickc

nickc TechSpot Paladin Posts: 1,623

I will go along with wolfram, for what u are wanting to play that would be a good card.
Topic Status:
Not open for further replies.

Add New Comment

TechSpot Members
Login or sign up for free,
it takes about 30 seconds.
You may also...