Help Plz

Status
Not open for further replies.
OK Hi my name is gary and I'm probibly old enough to be your father but the plain simple truth is I'm really learning alot about computers and I would really like to move on to the next step .you guys are really great and I would like to see if any of you would be up to the challenge of helping me,heres what I would like to know or help with. (oc my video card or tweaking it)

I know its a piece of junk but I cant get my other puter re-built intill this spring,I am addicted to playing americas army and my sys works but its just under recommended specs.I would like to oc if I can but im very new at this and would really appreciate some major help on what and how (if I can even mess with it)
thanx for taking a look at it.

eMachines T2042

Microsoft® Windows® XP Home Edition
Intel® Celeron® Processor 2 GHz (w/128KB L2 cache & 400MHz FSB)
Intel 845GL Chipset
7.25"w x 14.125"h x 16"d
40 GB HDD

128 MB DDR (P2100)
56K* ITU v.92 ready Fax/Modem
10/100Mbps built-in Ethernet
40x12x40 Max. CD-RW Drive; 16x Max. DVD Drive; 3.5" 1.44MB FDD
Multimedia Keyboard, 2-Button Wheel Mouse, Stereo Speakers
AC '97 Audio
Intel Extreme Graphics 3D (845GL shared)
6 USB 2.0 ports (2 on front), 1 Serial, 1 Parallel, 2 PS/2, Microphone-In & Head Phone jack on front, Audio-In & Out, 3 PCI slots (2 available)

BOM for : T2042
Part Category Description Part Number
Chassis: CHASSIS, NEXGEN-2 MAIN CHASSIS FRAME
CPU: CPU, CELERON 2.0 GHZ
CPU Fan Type: FAN, H/SINK:117162CBL01,MPGA,P4P-2.4G,W/ 947
FDD Model: FDD, SFD-321B/LTGNQ 2097
HDD: HDD, 40 GB 1360
Keyboard Model: K/B:KB-9908,EN104K,PS/2,EMA,C-BLK/SLVR
LAN: LAN, 10/100 integrated
MB: MB, IMPERIAL-GL (REV C2, D or E) 2095
Memory: MEM, DDR-RAM 128MB (Max. 2GB) 1923
Modem: MODEM, V.92 56K 1447
Mouse: MOUSE, MO15K (WHEEL) 1689
ODD1: CDRW, NEXGEN (40X) 2434
ODD2: DVD, NEXGEN (16X) FLAT DVEM2510S16S
Power Supply: PS, 250 WATT 1670
Speaker: SPEAKER, SP-20A
Video: VIDEO, INTEGRATED