I need to flash my bios, but HOWWWW!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello All,

This is my first time here posting at this forum and surely it won't be the last :). As far as my first question goes to you, i'm in serious need of flashing my bios. I'm having this problem where my system just restarts whenever it wants :(. Some folks told me to reinstall windows and what not. Some others said to install the right drivers blah blah blah. And now it comes down to this, one of my good friends recommended flashing the bios but of course expressed extreme concern with doing so and said to ask for help before attempting anything. So if anyone with any suggestions, ideas, slag, or if they wanna just say hi pls do so.

Thank You

Dont flash your BIOS unless you need too. Go the the makers of your motherboard web site and see what the BIOS update exactally does..If you are getting random reboots first place to look is your power supply not new BIOS..

You may just want to run a good antivirus and a good spy sweep on your machine. Generally, if your machine worked good with your hardware in the past, flashing your BIOS will not fix anything. The mobo maker's website will tell you what known bugs were fixed in any new BIOS revisions. It sounds more like you just have installed programs that aren't compatible, or maybe you have some malware running on your machine.

If you have an abit motherboard it's really simple. They have a BIOS flashing tool on their website that makes it quick and easy. Maybe other motherboard companies have tools like this too, you might wanna look into that.