Internet browsers

kevin30

Ok so here it is.I downloaded malwarebytes on my computer because my computer had alot of virusis (sorry for my spelling btw) anyway it ran its scan it deleted some files and all that after it was done I turned off my computer and turned it back on I tried to go on google,internet explorer and a popup came up saying this shortcut may have been changed or removed see if you need a 84 or 64x thats what it said im a computer newb I dont know what this means but I cant use my internet browsers can someone help me plz and ty

Windows might have been damaged by the many "viruses" before you ran Malwarebytes. Malwarebytes is not a antivirus program. Do you know what antivirus program was installed? What version of Windows is installed?

Im 13 years old I know nothing about computers.I know my computer had many virusus before I installed malwarebytes thats why I installed it because I thought it was antivirus software.before I installed malware bytes I had norton,and this other one called pc tech(I think?)but these were not paid for they just told me I had virus and I had to pay.im sorry if this didint answer anything I hope you can help me I will try my best thank you!

Do you have friends or know any adults close to you that might be able to help you with this computer trouble?

No my parents know nothing im pretty sure noone will know how to fix this that is nearby me but can you show me what to do im desprate

You really need to install Windows fresh. How old is this computer and what is the make and model of it. It will be something like an HP Presario, Dell Dimension...

Understand, a shortcut is just a pointer; click on it and it takes you somewhere else.
When they are broken, the question becomes
  • is the shortcut wrong / broken?
  • is the thing I want now missing or moved?
So, forget accessing the browser using a shortcut on the desktop or in the taskbar.

Click Start->All Programs