Laptop, SFF or Mid-Tower Design ? Need some advice here

Status
Not open for further replies.
1st, Thanks for looking at this post, 2nd, I am in need of some advice here.

Problem ! I am a hard-core gamer and love FRAGGING like everyone else here BUT I am also a Professional Driver for a Good Company that gives its drivers a little leyway in equiping our trucks.
Presently, I have a POS HP laptop and a 350 watt inverter, I know, not much for gaming is it :blush: . So, since I've built my own systems for Home use for a long time now, I came up with this idea.

I bought me a 5000 watt inverter and am thinking of building a Mid-tower computer for over the road use only, Heres my present list of parts that I have on hand now that I could build with :
AMD 64 3800+
2 gigs of ram
MSI Neo4 Platinum MOBO
2 Cd-Rom Drives
3 SATA HD's
1 SONY 17in LCD monitor

I have no case as of yet cause heres the problem, Is it much better to buy a Shuttle SFF like the SN25P and lose all the extra pci buses that I can use or find me a case that I can use ?

Before answering, I was also thinking , some time down the road I might go with a Dual CPU like the 4800+, so that leaves me with a difficult choise here.

Really, I dont think it's a problem but I am leaning towards a Full Mid-Tower design. What if any suggestions do you guys think ?

If you're gonna be lugging this system around with you, I dont see how much benefit you'll get from extra PCI slots. I'm not sure how smooth your ride is, but I'm fairly certain I wouldnt want to run my PC around in a truck all day. To be honest if anything I'd be considering an Alienware laptop (alienware.com) as you can also get a PCMCIA cellular card for fraggin over the net, and have a lot less cable mess cluttering up your cab.

@ PanicX, Thanks for replying Bro.

I didnt want my post to drag on and on but I also didnt think anyone would give 2 hoots about this post either. Thanks PanicX !