TechSpot

New CPU cooler, need your recomendations

By nosebleedXD
Jan 31, 2009
Topic Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. so basically I picked up a ocz gladiator max cpu cooler for 31.99 after mir

after reading some post later on, vendetta 2 is better than it?

just wondering =[

2. LinkedKube

LinkedKube TechSpot Project Baby Posts: 4,265   +41

Dont expect noticeably lower temps with the vendetta 2. What cpu are you using.

3. Rage_3K_Moiz

Rage_3K_Moiz Sith Lord Posts: 7,286   +24

The fan is of lower quality than on the Vendetta 2. But its essentially an upgrade for the Vendetta 2, and they are close in performance. Replace the fan with a decent one like the Nexus Real Silent\Yate Loon D12SL-12 (for low-speed, quiet and moderate cooling) or the Scythe Kaze Jyuni 1900RPM (for the best possible cooling).

4. nosebleedXD

nosebleedXD TS Rookie Topic Starter Posts: 256

i'm kinda new to this whole cpu cooling thing, secondly I well.. hopefully plan to get a q6600

or one of the quad series that is depending if prices change from time to time, i'm just here

and there picking up cheap parts, like how i got the gladiator for 31 bucks

secondly, i might plan to get a new fan, and btw any 120mm fan should work?

5. Rage_3K_Moiz

Rage_3K_Moiz Sith Lord Posts: 7,286   +24

Yes, but make sure to get a decent one that has good bearings and an appropriate CFM:dBA ratio.

6. devin589

devin589 TS Rookie

I dont know if youd wanna do this but I personnally tok the front panels off my case and stuck a cheap desk fan up to it LOL, Lowered my cpu temp from 35C to 21C HAHA

7. nosebleedXD

nosebleedXD TS Rookie Topic Starter Posts: 256

lol the antec 300 case has front fans

Topic Status:
Not open for further replies.

Add New Comment

TechSpot Members
Login or sign up for free,
it takes about 30 seconds.
You may also...