Newbie here, PC running slow

Hello everyone ! I'm new here so I don't know where should this topic go so I apologize if I'm wrong.
So I just got a pc from someone and reseted windows. But my pc it's running slow and the cpu&disk C are 100% as soon as I start doing anything it spikes really badly. I don't know too much about pc's and softwares so I was wondering if there's someone with a lot of patience :D who could help me trying to figure what needs to be done as I don't have a clue from where to start and what to do.I can use teamviewer if needed. Thanks in advance

P.S English it's not my native language so don't be harsh on me ;)

Gigabyte GA-78LMT-USB3 v5 is nearly current version of this widely used motherboard. Go to makers' website and download and skim motherboard manual.

Go to https://www.computerhope.com/ for definitions and explanations.

Open case and inspect contents. Is it clean? (Plan an annual cleaning, but not just yet)

Please describe steps you took to 'reset' Windows.

You mentioned '100%' - is this on Task Manager? Did you sort CPU or Disk columns to see if a single app or process was the 'hog'?

If there is no 'hog', it could be Windows itself trying to swallow the Fall Creators Update (takes HOURS!!).

Once you answer we can consider next steps.

Steps to reset :Settings>Recovery>Reset This PC>Remove Everything
Yes it's 100% in Task Manager but not always only whenever I'm trying to do something like opening a game or something else. I'm unable to play games and everything else it's just laggy. I don't know too much about pc's so if you would like to have a look using team viewer that would be perfect
Thanks for quick reply :)

You mentioned '100%' - is this on Task Manager? Did you sort CPU or Disk columns to see if a single app or process was the 'hog'?