Now I done it....

By SturmteK
May 30, 2004
Post New Reply
  1. Hey guys.
    I just reformatted this PC. And when I logged in to techspot, during the process of punching in my user name and password, I guess it asked me if it should remember my password and username. Naturally, this popup annyed me in a instant and I guess i click on OK.
    Now everytime i go to the Login part, my info is already there like my nick and password. Now, I really dont want that to happen. Plz let me know how I can undo this.
    Thanks :D
  2. Nodsu

    Nodsu TS Rookie Posts: 5,837   +6

    Assuming you use IE.. Go to Internet Options->Content->AutoComplete. Untick the stuff you don't want to be filled in. Autocomplete for web addresses is useful (unless you do a lot or porn surfing ;) ), I suggest turning off the rest. Also click "Clear Forms" and "Clear Passwords" to get rid of the date you have stored already.

Similar Topics

Add New Comment

You need to be a member to leave a comment. Join thousands of tech enthusiasts and participate.
TechSpot Account You may also...