PC freezing up randomly

RenameHD

Hi everyone. So these past days my pc is freezing up randomly. And even once I started playing some games my PC started smelling as burning ruber. So immediately I turned everything off and went to look whats wrong. So the smell was coming from my PSU and I opend everything up and vacumed it. So after that I put everything together and turned on the PC and I noticed that the FANS were not working so I manually started them and they are working from now. Just wondering could that be the problem?

P.S Sorry for bad english skills.

System Manufacturer: MICRO-STAR INTERNATIONAL CO.,LTD
System Model: MS-7599
Available OS Memory: 6144MB RAM ( 1333 ) I belive.

Upgrade your power supply to 650w you will not have any problem while playing games gpu fetches more power and your power supply is getting heated

Sorry I just checked you mentioned that fans were not working... this was most probably due to that only there might be dust in your pc. clean it. blow air through it rather than vacuum .

When you smelled burning from your PSU that should have been a good indicator that it needed replacing.

However, Run some tests such as Memtest to check your RAM. While. I am inclined to say your PSU could be causing a great deal of the problems. Faulty ram could also cause PC freezing. It would be a good idea to check all your components functionality. When PSU's malfunction they could potentially ruin the whole system.

When you smelled burning from your PSU that should have been a good indicator that it needed replacing.

However, Run some tests such as Memtest to check your RAM. While. I am inclined to say your PSU could be causing a great deal of the problems. Faulty ram could also cause PC freezing. It would be a good idea to check all your components functionality. When PSU's malfunction they could potentially ruin the whole system.