Problems installing graphic card driver.

Status
Not open for further replies.
I've been swapping back and forth between OS, and ended up on Vista Ultimate. Now, when I installed Ultimate, it appeared that my previous XP version was not uninstalled and nothing was formatted. That was fine. I could live with that.
Now, this morning I thought I should reinstall my graphics driver because my graphics were bugging out. Then I got an error message saying that my OS wasn't Vista at all even though I was in Vista. "Well" I thought and figured I should install the XP driver and I was told the exact same thing with that driver. Now I'm not very good with computers and such and as if everything hadn't gone wrong already my mate that fixes my computer left for gran canaria this morning. YAY is the proper term I guess... Figured I'd give it a shot here. Now, I have a graphic driver installed, but when I open up WoW which is the game I play the most, it runs smoothly, but everything is shown except the people. That means the NPCs, pets and shapeshifted classes appear properly (for you that play wow:)), but I can't see myself or any other players except the shapeshifted ones.

I don't know if you need any specs but please let me know if you do. Hopefully I can get this sorted without waiting for my mate to return sometime next week. When he does, I will have the computer fully formatted and reinstall Vista. I'm not 100% sure how this can go smooth for me as a man with close to no experience with these things:)

edit: I tried launching Counter Strike: Source, but that wont launch at all.

Best Regards,
Cox

Hold down the windows button on your keyboard and press R
in the box type - dxdiag

After it loads click Save all information -> navigate to a folder that is easy to find, and Save. Attach the file here by clicking the paperclip icon above your reply and navigating to the folder that you saved it in. This will give us the specs that are needed