Purchasing Video Card, Can't Decide

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi. This is my first time posting, so I'd appreciate it if i got some responces.

I'm planing to get a new Video Card, but i dont know what to decide:confused: . I only have a $220 limit and I want to get something decent, that would work for games. I'd choose between Raeon or Nvidia, so please tell me which video card would be best for me for $220 CAN, gaming. Please post up prices too (taxes included please).

depends on what you want to play. $220 CAN is about $198 US dollars. I'd go with NVIDIA. I've used both Radeon and NVIDIA and radeon has had driver issues in the past where the card couldn't be used. I am sure it is cleaned up by now. NVIDIA tends to be more stable. Actually it's really a matter of preference. Both makers make outstanding cards.

Both radeon N Nvidia are good, but Nvidia is better, they didnt win all of these awards for no reason, so go with a Nvidia one,

Thanks. I'm probibly gona get nvidia now, but I don't know which is which. Theres G-force, N-force, and sLi. I plan to play games like World of warcraft, Civilizations 4, Unreal Tornament 2007. If $220 CAN is not enough, please tell me and I'd prob save up to get it.

If you're going with NVidia, I'd urge or a 7-series.. such as a 7600/7800/7900 series as these are the newest generation.

It's really a question of budget, and if you have the power & cooling for it.

Well first of all, Geforce is Nvidia's series of video cards. Nforce is Motherboard chipsets and SLI is a way to run 2 Nvidia graphics cards together to increase rendering performance. A good card now is a Geforce 6800XT or a Geforce 7600GT... but for $220 CAN, AMD Radeon is better because a Radeon X1900GT or Radeon X1800GTO can be had for $220 CAN and both those cards are better than a Geforce 6800XT or a Geforce 7600GT.

F1N3ST said: