Recommendation on USB Wi-Fi Dongle

Alpha Gamer

Guys, for the next year or so, I'll be limited to wi-fi only on a desktop and I need to acquire a USB Wi-Fi Dongle. The thing is I have zero knowledge on the subject. What kind of specifications should I look for?
So far, I've been told that 802.11n support is desirable (I don't even know what that is).

I chose the Netgear Dongle for a system without a onboard wifi chip - - very satisfied with it.

I chose the Netgear Dongle for a system without a onboard wifi chip - - very satisfied with it.
Thanks a bunch for the recommendation. My main problem is availability, my region is not the best for buying products like this and not surprisingly, this one is not available here.
Would you know what kind of specs make it a good product so that I could compare with the ones offered here?

:grin: Yea, that's the guys alright (sorry for the sarcasm)

google for USB WiFi dongle and post back the make/model numbers and I'll at least review them

:grin: Yea, that's the guys alright (sorry for the sarcasm)

google for USB WiFi dongle and post back the make/model numbers and I'll at least review them
Sorry if I came off as rude, it was not my intention. I was just trying to laugh at my own situation.

I'll list some of the stuff we have here
For clarification: I'll be using a 50mbps internet connection and there will be two walls between me and the router. I'm willing to invest a good money on this because even though this will be temporary, one year is quite a lot. If we were talking about gpus I'd be willing to buy a gtx 970 class product.

-LinkSys Wireless USB Dual-Band - AE2500 (Crazy expensive

- TP-Link N 600 300 Mbps Wireless Dual Band 5 Ghz / 2.4 Ghz USB TL-WDN3200
-11AC D-Link Nano Wireless AC750 Dual-Band USB DWA-171
-TP-Link High Power Wireless USB 150 Mbps
-TL-WN7200ND
TP-Link Wireless USB 300Mbps TL-WN822N