Shared Documents Folder

By gassy
Jun 14, 2005
  1. In the process of setting up a 20 computer closed network using a workgroup running xp-pro. All 20 show up in "Workgroup" and I can "click on" each computer and have access to shared folders on all but 3. On these 3, when I "clickon" the computer, a login window appears(which I don't want). I thought I had setup all the machine in the same fashion, but apparently I didn't. Is there a setting, checkbox or something that I'm missing? Thanks.
Topic Status:
Not open for further replies.

Similar Topics

Add New Comment

You need to be a member to leave a comment. Join thousands of tech enthusiasts and participate.
TechSpot Account You may also...