Spyware, Malware, slow computer?

Status
Not open for further replies.

cuegt

I have a Hp ze4805 laptop, and it's seems to be running alot slower as of lately, i added more ram and that sped it up some, but for dsl it's still running way to slow for me. Whenever i open up aol, or internet explorer, it takes a min or two before the the browser opens completely, it opens like i got dial up or something. I ran a disk clean up, then i ran spybot, adware se, and defender The disk defrag said it didn't need one. Spybot and adware picked up several spyware, defender picked up nothing, but the spyware, or maleware spybot and adwae se picked up is pretty much the same thing over and over again, is there anyway to block these issues from comming back, or is there something on my computer that's bringing them back. Any help will be appreciated, i'm not a pro at computers, but given step by step i can stay with u if there is help on this issue. Thanks in advanced.

Hi,

Important: Please read this thread HERE before you decide whether to clean or reformat your system.

Should you decide to clean your computer, please go ahead to Viruses/Spyware/Malware, preliminary removal instructions and follow the steps to cleaning your computer.
Do follow all the instructions exactly.

Thereafter, please post fresh HijackThis, AVG Antispyware and Combofix logs as attachments into this thread. Do not copy and paste if not it will be ignored and/or removed by the moderators.
The logs will enable us to understand that much more about the problems on your system.

Regards,
Your friendly Momok =)

This thread is for the use of cuegt only. Please don't post your own virus/spyware problems in this thread. Instead, open a new thread in our security and the web forum.

To be continued