TechSpot

Suggest Low Spec Games (Multiplayer/LAN/Network not Online)

By diospada22
Jun 2, 2007
Topic Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. hello guyz.. im new here... to start with, i would like to congratulate this forum for it's continued success... i have been camping in this forum for the last 5 months and u guyz rock!! specially the overcooling mods...

now, i have two computers... one GOOD and one BAD... here are the specs of the two...

GOOD
    Intel Pentium 4 3GHZ
    1 GiG RAM
    GeForce 6800GT (Inno3D Version)
    80 GiG Hard Drive Memory

BAD
    AMD Duron 1.2GHZ
    128 MB RAM
    Nvidia Riva TNT2 Model 64/Model 64 PRO
    40 GiG Hard Drive Memory

now, what i need are decent LAN/Network games that can run these two systems... please give me games that the BAD computer can play flawlessly (or, not so flawlessly)... because my sister and i are planning to play co-op or battle each other in these two computers (of course, i will use the GOOD one)... any suggestions??

**we want driving and RPG games wherein we kill mobs of monsters or etc... (please don't suggest Diablo and Diablo 2 because we don't allow those games to be installed onto our systems...)
    *also, please write it's category... either FPS Action, RPG, etc... also, if you could include the system requirements please do so...

TNX ALOT GUYZ!!
  2. rgreen

rgreen Newcomer, in training

Explain yourself...

That AMD system is pretty hit. Umm Baldurs Gate maybe? Really I have no idea, sorry.
  3. Mictlantecuhtli

Mictlantecuhtli TechSpot Evangelist Posts: 4,916   +9

Racing:
    - Need for Speed II SE to NFS5: Porsche Unleashed
    - Grand Prix Legends (can be very difficult)

FPS:
    - Half-Life 1 & Opposing Force (if I remember correctly, there are some mods that even add bots)
    - Unreal Tournament
    - Aliens vs. Predator 1
    - Quake 1 & 2
    - Delta Force 2 (might be slow)

RPG/FPS:
    - System Shock 2 (after applying patch that adds multiplayer)

Action: