The Windows Vista Beta 2 Thread

Status
Not open for further replies.

swker98

Maybe it will be a good idea to make a thred on windows vista, because i have a fealing, as vista becomes more pubilcly available, there will be many threads on it

So feal free to post anything about the vista beta

Mods if this doesnt work, delete it if you like

i may wait to dload it anyways becuase im gonna need a pc to put it on or a new hdd, If i get a new hdd (sata2) will i jsut be able to partition and install or do i have to get rid of xp (this is what ive heard) Im new to duel booting windows OSes so if someone can fill me in THx

I downloaded the 64bit version but its only 13mb. Doesnt sound right since the 32bit version is 3 gigs.

as swker98 advised me in another thread to post here, I get no sound.... I have know clue about my soundcard...Such as what makes it and everything. It just an old cheap soundcard.
And CrossFire851, i got same versoin as you..

Another question, When more free beta's come out, will we be able to upgrade instead of A fresh install?

well about your sound, go to your sound card makers website and see if the offer windows vista drivers ( howerver some do not yet)

edit: i read your post better, whgy dont you go to the "Message for all newcommers" post and dload the programme and it give you tuns of info on your system including most times your sohuld card

quick question about duel booting with vista, on the same hdd as xp but different partition, will i need a 3rd party boot maniger or will i just get a promp on whitch one to load??? thanks

swker98 said:
well about your sound, go to your sound card makers website and see if the offer windows vista drivers ( howerver some do not yet)

I have no clue wat the manufacture is.... Is there a sofware that will tell you?