video card/ graphics anomaly.

Status
Not open for further replies.
L

link590o

today, i loaded up call of duty 2 right? i loaded a mission, and i started playing, and i noticed that a bunch of soldiers both german and american were either invisible or some were missing heads, guns or a combination of the three things. and what's worse, i have no idea what caused this anomaly to occur.

i have a 9250 ATI Radeon PCI 128mb graphics card. not very good at all, i know. i don't care about that. i just want to know what the eff went wrong. up until now, its been working just fine, and then people started going invisible. is this a problem with the card or the program?...and i certainly hope it's neither one.

that...was the most annoying thing i've ever had to go through with a video game.

first i tried uninstalling it without getting rid of my saved games. didn't work. then with getting rid of my saved games. didn't work.

so i got pissed off and deleted everything including the registry entry and FINALLY it went back to normal. i never thought that simply uninstalling and reinstalling would not fix it.

it turned out that some stupid clan on the multiplayer games made me download something so i could join the room, and their effing mods fudged up my game, and it took so much work to get rid of it.

at least i fixed it...