also @ TechSpot: Facebook headhunts Apple engineers for 3rd smartphone attempt

TechSpot

Walmarts dirty tricks to generate traffic

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Canadian, Oct 6, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Canadian Newcomer, in training

    I just discovered something about 5 min ago, and I figure I might as well share it here.

    Try going to www.facebok.com
    I dont know about you, but for me it redirects me to the Walmart website.
  2. ChrisLam Newcomer, in training

    Hehe me to. It redirects me to the American Wal-Mart site.

    Chris
  3. TrevorLClan Newcomer, in training

    sent me to godaddy.com...?
  4. Canadian Newcomer, in training

    weird... I wonder whats going on
  5. howard_hopkinso Newcomer, in training

    That`s because the site is a mis-spelling of facebook.com and isn`t legit

    See HERE.

    Also see HERE.

    Lots of websites are set up to take advantage of someone who mis-types a url.

    Regards Howard :)
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.