Read with Formatting | Join TechSpot! (it's free)



Is this a legitimate program?

Rockrz
03-04-2007, 09:31 PM
Hi guys,

Since you all know more about affiliate programs than I, I wanted to see what you thought about the program I found at http://www.merchantleads.us/details.html (that's the page that lists details of their affiliate program)

Does this appear to be legit?

The reason I'm asking is because I know of a business that only accepts cash and checks and it's irritating that I cannot use my debit card there.

I thought this might be something that would be good for them and I could also make $100 at the same time.

Feedback would be appreciated. :)

twite
03-04-2007, 10:45 PM
My opinion, no. The site doesn't look very legit. Personally i would not trust them.

Ad
03-04-2007, 10:45 PM

howard_hopkinso
03-04-2007, 11:05 PM
I may be wrong, but that looks ultra dodgy to me. I wouldn`t touch it with a barge pole.

Regards Howard :)

beef_jerky4104
03-04-2007, 11:35 PM
It doesn't look legit

Rockrz
03-05-2007, 10:37 PM
Are these opinions based on the "look" of the site only, or the referral program itself?

howard_hopkinso
03-05-2007, 11:08 PM
The website was only registered on the 27/1/07 and if you type merchantleads.us into Google, you only get 1 hit. In Yahoo you get two hits, including this thread, so no real info is available to suggest whether it`s legit or not.

The lack of information available and the way the site looks, does seem dodgy to me, I have no way of knowing for sure, but I just don`t like the look or feel of it.

Regards Howard :)

twite
03-06-2007, 12:46 AM
I don't necessarily think it is a scam, i think i just think there are a lot of catches. It's kind of like those "free ps3" pop ups. Yeh, you might eventually get a free ps3 after you give them your credit card#, social security #, DOB, name, Address, life's savings, youngest child, inheritance. Ok, i'm exaggerating, but the site looks sketchy.

 Tech News

 Downloads
Copyright © 1998-2008 TechSpot.com. TechSpot is a registered trademark. All Rights Reserved.