Is dual monitor/keyboard possible for 2 separate instances of a PC game?

Status
Not open for further replies.

joshuamays

I play World of Warcraft. I am able to run 2 separate accounts simutaneously without any issues (no lag). I was just wondering if it was possible to run a second monitor, keyboard, and mouse to my computer so that 2 people can play on their own monitor. I have plenty of usb ports to support all the hardware as well as a graphics card that supprts duel monitors (GeForce GTX 285 OC).

I guess of all this i dont understand how i would ultimately get the mouse and keyboard to soley respond to the game and not interfere with other persons gameplay.

Can this scenario be brought to life? thx.

Okay, I am not a professional I am mainly here to bump your thread to possibly find you better guidance. As well as 2 things you should consider. (If this is even possible to do).

1) Launching the game. When you go to launch the game itself on two different monitors at the same time. Will it launch correct? Is there some setting in your Nvidia Control Panel, that will allow this to launch properly. Example Given: Your screen launching on Identified Monitor 1 and your friends launching on Identified Monitor 2. (Or maybe even running in windowed made, dragging and dropping then maximizing would settle that) ;) But...that leads to 2.

2) Regarding 1, if it is possible. I am sure it will reduce the frame rates (although as I said, your gfx card seems pretty legit). ;)