Runtime errors and BSOD`s.

Status
Not open for further replies.
[CENTER]:confused: [/CENTER]

Hello everyone. I am new to this and need a lot of help with my windows xp. I know nothing about computer except how to type and surf the web so if you do help please be detailed for example click on control panel locate this excetera.... I've been having a lot of script errors and runtime(?) errors and I've had two blue screens this week. Please help me figure out what's wrong.

Please use proper thread titles from now on. Thanks.

Hello Mom I could not resist your name so here goes.
Since you were honest about your expertise level I will reciprocate by starting with what you should do and try to find out if you can do.
Your runtime problems sound as though they may be related to the need to update some software on your machine. This you can start by going to www,microsoft.com and first read the instructions and then update your machine.(Microsoft Update)
From now on , write down the particulars of an error message this info can be very helpful.
You still must be able to use some patience and a lot of reading if you are going to at least learn the basic maintenance chores your computer will need.
This Forum may not be the best place to obtain some of these skills.
Otherwise it would be better for you to take your machine to tech shop or atrusted friend/guru

The BSOD's that you are getting can be anything from a simple bad File to a serious hardware problem. This may be hard for you to figure out .

Try the Update , let us know exactly what you did and if you still have problems , be specific.

My runtime & script errors