Dell password(s) initiative

Status
Not open for further replies.

mscrx

Not sure where to post this else, but since its a common problem for alot of mobile dell models I think I am right here...

I'd like to do more work on a dell password generator but I got stuck because I am not a programmer and also don't have reverse engineering knowledge.
I always come to the same question when I look at a list of dell codes and passwords combinations. how to calculate the password from the code given? is there a "factor" or something? I liked maths in school but that so long ago and I don't think a school formula can compare all pairs of codes and passwords and give out a result.
so basically I am looking for help on this. does anybody have programming and/or reverse engineering abilities?
I know that some guys are out there (even here) who have! but not sure if they maybe work for dell and just got their hands on the ultimate top secret tool !?!

hope for some input!
thanks and which you all a happy new year, 2008!
mscrx

ps. I attached the list of codes I have. there might be some more to find in this forums...

Moderator Edit:
Free Help Here: https://www.techspot.com/vb/topic90285.html

Attachments

• dell resets.txt
    747 bytes · Views: 454
Here's some more:

DELL BIOS PASSWORDS (NOTEBOOKS)
LATITUDE XPi r6aszrxx
LATITUDE CP 1HE0ZZ3D
LATITUDE CPia 7507EC6K
Inspiron 3000/3200 KQHXJWLA
Inspiron 7000 BLVJCH
Inspiron 7500 (?) BLVJCH

PH: 1800 060 889 (Dell Notebook Support) for others
(You will need proof of purchase & Asset (Sn))

You will need to open (the old) link above
Then click on Post Reply (the latest post for Dell passwords was Today !)

@simlock
why would I start something like this thread if I already had a password generator?
I like this forums too but this thread is a good example for small talk destroying an idea. well thats how it looks like for me...