~1000 budget for gaming pc. Need your opinions!

Hello hello. I'm new to this site and well.. I've never done research into computers before. I game when I can but i kind of make due with what I have and I'd like to put an end to that and buy something more for me.

I'm going to a gaming school next term. I will be using some demanding 3d programs for modeling as well as using it for gaming and then some more gaming.
My total budget is around 1000 dollars but I can manage 1200 or so.
I live in the U.S, Pennsylvania. Will be moving to pittsburgh soon.
I'm always busy so I do not have time to sit down and build a computer. I wish I did. More so than anything I'd like to know what specs to look for in a computer above others.

So, basically i'm an artist who doesn't know the first thing about computers other than how to use them. The game I plan on getting into when I move out is final fantasy 14. if my new pc can at least run that smoothly on pretty high settings I'll be more than content.

The reason I came to this site is to maybe open my eyes a little bit and send me in the right direction (to help me avoid spending too much or too little) I wont expect someone to do research for me, though that would be nice. Some general computer brand/models suggestions and your ideas on them would be awesome.

thank you ahead of time. I'm sorry if this is in the wrong section, though it seems like the right one.

Im sorry. I would like the price to include a monitor at the very least.

I'm always busy so I do not have time to sit down and build a computer. I wish I did. More so than anything I'd like to know what specs to look for in a computer above others.
Takes less than two hours first time off, from my experience. IMO well worth it, and much faster than any prebuil system under $1300 USD.

What size harddrive? What size monitor (also widescreen or no)? Would you like to include an OS/software/peripherals?

ASUS DRW-24B1ST/BLK/B/AS Black SATA 24X DVD Burner - Bulk - OEM