Another BSOD issue

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi,

From day-one with my HP Pavilion dv9700 laptop Vista (32) has been crashing. At first it was when I would disconnect from the internet, and thought it was a dialing issue (my DSL provider supplies a poor dialer and even worse support), so I setup the VPN connection to go straight from windows with the appropriate settings, and that worked, but it didn't stop the blue screens. Then it started happening when I would use any online communication software with video streaming - Skype, Gmail Video chat. Now it just happens randomly, and I've noticed that when I leave my computer connected to the net overnight I wake up the next morning and it's usually sitting with a BSOD.

I ran a memory check that came back clean. I've attached 2 of a huge list of minidumps (I'm not kidding, I cleaned them up a few months back, and I've already got like 20 more). I was hoping somebody would be helpful enough to debug them. I'm a programmer, but have little experience with this side of windows, although my hunch is a faulty driver, although I couldnt tell you which one. Stab in the not-so-dark, it's the Realtek network driver - from the internet symptoms, but don't hold me to it.

In addition, it is probably worthwhile mentioning that as far as I know I have the most up to date versions of all relevant drivers, i recently flashed my bios. im open to alternate suggestions, but as far as other-things-to-do go, I think I've pretty much done them all. Now I'm just frustrated and impatient and growing less and less fond of windows.

Thanks in advance :)

Both errors are 0x0000007F: UNEXPECTED_KERNEL_MODE_TRAP and is defined as one of three types of problems occurred in kernel-mode: (1) Hardware failures. (2) Software problems. (3) A bound trap (i.e., a condition that the kernel is not allowed to have or intercept). Hardware failures are the most common cause and, of these, memory hardware failures are the most common.