Are my computer parts compatible

PureQuest

Ok I am very new to building PCs so I apologise in advance :)

I have purchased computer parts that i thought would work together but alas I cannot get the PC to turn on, the parts I have are as followed:

Intel X58 Motherboard
Intel i7 920x Processor
XFX GeForces GTS250 Graphics Card
XFX 650 XXX Edition Power Supply
Western Digital Cavier Green 2TB Hard Drive

I then have a Samsung CD Drive and a Soundblaster 7.1 sound card but not sure if they are important.

All parts are brand new aswell

Thanks

They are compatible. I would not have chosen the WD Green at 2TB.

What CPU cooler do you have... did it come with the i7 ?
What memory modules ?
What operating system?

Doe you mean that it doesn't boot or that it does not turn on at all.?

You need a way to setup the hard drive. Do you have another hard drive available?

First thing to do is double check the setup of every component... when you are rested and relaxed...

If you've followed raybay's advice and haven't been able to get the PC to boot, check for any shorts between the motherboard and case like a loose screw or something.

They are compatible. I would not have chosen the WD Green at 2TB.

What CPU cooler do you have... did it come with the i7 ?
What memory modules ?
What operating system?

Doe you mean that it doesn't boot or that it does not turn on at all.?

You need a way to setup the hard drive. Do you have another hard drive available?

First thing to do is double check the setup of every component... when you are rested and relaxed...

Not sure what it is but i found a picture http ://img.tomshardware.com/us/2008/03/03/cpu_cooler_charts_2008/cpu_cooler_charts_2008_part_iii___e6300_e6400_box.jpg (I only have 2 posts so cant put link in thats why i broke it)

I have 6gb DDR3, i think thats memory modules?

Don't have an operating system yet was going to buy one when i got it to turn on.