Are you a geek?

Its my feeling that I have only begun to realise my full potential for geekiness.

With the help of "The Force(tm)", I want to free my inner geekiness from its confines, and find the true Geek within. Then, and only then, will I be invincible.

................no more "special" yogurts for me!.........;)

Hmmm... I probably missed out a lot considering I:

A) Despise television
B) Despise anime, roleplaying, and "most" D&D style non-CRPGs
C) Am not into most fantasy literature / star trek / star wars
D) Have no clue about celebrities of any kind

I got... 35.30572% - Major Geek

Much the same here Soul, though I do know a little about some of those things, most of my points were in the tech questions.

Originally posted by Vehementi Are you a geek?

Oh course I am a bloody Geek! My avatar is Darth Vader, I am a Computer Network Administrator, I have 5745 posts on these forums and am watching "The Sci-Fi Channel" on cable right now. What did you think I was, a high school jock? ;)

Originally posted by StormBringer
Much the same here Soul, though I do know a little about some of those things, most of my points were in the tech questions.

Who the hell are you kidding with your "glowing wraith eyes" avatar?

Tell me you are not a geek and I will show you a liar.

;)

Originally posted by Soul Harvester
Wow, and that's with running your own personal server farm at home. :D

It really makes me wonder what scoring 43.78698% - Major Geek means. Global domination must be factored into that score somewhere. Bill Gates, look out.
:D

Originally posted by Soul Harvester
Hmmm... I probably missed out a lot considering I:

A) Despise television
B) Despise anime, roleplaying, and "most" D&D style non-CRPGs
C) Am not into most fantasy literature / star trek / star wars
D) Have no clue about celebrities of any kind

There are many kinds of Geeks, not just Doctor-Who-Watching-Star-Trek-Fanboy-Giant-Breast-Obsessed-Weirdos like me !