Assistance Required for buying a Graphics Card

Status
Not open for further replies.

rashidaliamjad

Hello every one . i'm new at techspot ... i hope everybody is fine ...

so lets get to the point .. actually these days i'm planning to buy a graphics card (VGA or video card) ... but the problem is that i cant find the proper 1 ... which would be suitable for me ... actually an year ago i had a pc , it was :

P 4 1.7 GHz.
512 MB RAM
and 32 MB external VGA ... i can't remember ... from which company it was ... but i sold that 1 and brought nVidia FX 5200 128 MB AGP 8x ....

and after that what i had in my mind was that now it games i play would be running very smoothly ... but it didn't happen ... but thats an old story ... but keeping that in my i thought i should ask some one to assist me in buy a proper graphics card for my pc which i have at the moment ....

first of all let me tell you what type of games i play .. or i would like to play ... Hitman Blood Money , Splinter Cell Series , C&C Generals , C&C Generals Zero Hour , NFS Underground 2 , NFS Most Wanted , NFS Carbon , Prince Of Persia Series , Stronghold Series and there is an upcoming game from UBI Soft ... Assassin Creed ... and there might be some others i can't remember of at the moment.

I Wanted you guys to help me find a proper graphics card to play all these games ... if not with excellent performance than with smooth at least.

i read the guide toVideo Cards Upgrades/ Questions By cfitzarl and i'm trying to provide you each and every detail of my PC , you asked for.

I bought a new PC almost week ago ... not let me tell you every thing in the order you asked for :

1. I already told you about the games i play.

2. Now let me tell you my budget , well my budget is something between $ 110-120.

3. I couldn't understand what you wanted to know about my power supply (sorry for my ignorance) so i opened it and wrote everything which was written on its back. Here it is :

"Dell