Audio Latency: This is tricky

Status
Not open for further replies.

JohnnyPartain

So Im a musician obviously,
and I use Asio4All in Flstudio.

Recently,
My computer was running windows 7 and running everything fine.
I decided that I was going to reinstall windows to get a fresh start and have a clean computer.
I backed up all my music files, and things.

And I reinstalled windows 7

When it was back on,
I installed flstudio again,
Installed Asio4all,
and install the drivers for my usb audio interface.

Its a Tascam Us-122

Then i was like wtfff?

When i set my microphone input,
And i try to monitor live sound,
It skips at an even pace,

my fruity limiter skips with it.

So THEN,
Just to try something,
I installed Windows Vista,
and installed Flstudio,
Asio 4 all,

And the SAME THING happened.

I have an Acer Travelmate 5730

Any help is appreciated!
Thanks in advance!

You didn't say anything about installing motherboard chipset and other drivers. Just checking but did you?

I think so.
I went to device manager and updated the chipset thing under "Display adapters"

Is there anything else i should update?

I already updated the sound drivers to realtek.
but im not sure thats what i had last time.
idk.

I use fl studio to, but when you say a even pace, do you mean a hole bar? or one beat?
and what version of fl studio and asio do you running?

can you give us details about your audio settings on fl studio, asio and Tascam Us-122?
It may help alot.

well im not sure exactly how fast the skipping is,
but it skips evenly,
and constant.

unless i slide the buffer slider all the way to 2048 for my sound driver

Then it doesnt skip,
but it get so much latency that there is no way i could play shows with it.

And i usually,
for the audio settings,
used to leave them at normal.
I would click the reset button,
enable my us-122 and id be good to go

im using fl studio 9,
which is what i was using before.

And i think im using Asio 10 beta 1?
not sure