Black screen after upgrade to GeForce 9500 GT: Tried everything found/knew how to do

Noob here.

Sorry beforehand as I've never really used (posted on) forums, know much(if anything) about computers, and will probably need detailed walkthroughs for any help for Windows XP (please don't let this keep you from posting Dx).

I know it's a pretty common issue with several various conclusions but as the title states, I blackscreen with my new card.

I have a brand new and trying to install a GeForce 9500 GT

Details for it:
Brand JATON
Model VIDEO-498PCI-DLP
Form Factor Low Profile Ready
Low Profile Bracket Included Yes Interface
Interface PCI Chipset
Chipset Manufacturer NVIDIA
GPU GeForce 9500 GT
Stream Processors 32 Memory
Memory Size 1GB
Memory Interface 128-bit
Memory Type DDR2 3D API
DirectX DirectX 10 Ports
DVI 2 x DVI
TV-Out HDTV Out General
RAMDAC 400 MHz
Max Resolution 2560 x 1600
SLI Support No
Cooler With Fan
Operating Systems Supported Windows Vista / XP
System Requirements Requires at least 400 Watt power supply
Dual-Link DVI Supported Yes Packaging
Package Contents VIDEO-498PCI-DLP
Quick installation guide
Low profile brackets P518
LFH to Dual DVI adapter cable (part# CB59DVI-I2C00)
Software and Document CD (VGA Driver & Utilities)
Component Video + S-Video + Composite cable for TV-Out
---------------------------
Everything sounds to be fine upon turning on, I hear all the fans running, usual sounds, etc... but in order, this is what I see, as specific as possible:

-Immediatly upon turning on the computer, my monitor shows me my new graphics card's information in the top left for about 1, maybe 2 seconds.

-Goes to the screen that says "DELL" in blue and loads up, little gray bar loading, etc.

-Afterwards, where it usually shows Windows loading, it shows a horizontal blinking cursor in the top left and that lasts about maybe 5 or so seconds and then it's just the Black Screen (not monitor turn off/stand-by).