Blue screens and random crashing

Status
Not open for further replies.
======================================================

computer specs

Amd Athlon 6400 X2 duel core processor.. I'm not sure if its 64 or 32?.. I'm pretty sure its 64
Winfast 761GXM2MA motherboard
2 gigs DDr 2 800 memory
180 gb hard drive (dont know which one)
Geforce 8600 Gt Graphics card
Windows xp Sp2

=======================================================

hey :)

I was wondering if any of you could help me out.. I'm tearing my hair out about this..
and I know its alot to read so I'm sorry about that..

I bought a new computer at the end of last year.. I've taken it to so many people since then and nobody knows whats wrong with it... I'm a sound engineer and I mostly used it for mixing and production.. its been a real problem but its been okay because I could still use pro tools without problems.. but since now that I have invested in some crazy plugins.. pro tools now also gives me huge troubles.. and this is when its becomes a serious problem for me.. and I know its due to my machine and not pro tools..

anywas heres the deal..

since I bought my machine.. everytime I try run anything rather cpu intensive I presume.. my computer literally just ****s out, theres no better way to put it.. since the last time I
formatted my machine which was a while ago now(5 or 6 months).. I've had at least 100 blues screen restarts... that happens very frequently.. since I have alot to do work wise.. I
honestly haven't found the time to investigate this properly since I bought it.. and since I've
actually been able to do most of my work I've been mostly leaving it(well I have been trying to fix it but everywhere I take no one knows whats wrong with it).. and the months have kinda gone by and now I really need o get to the bottom of this.. basically the blue screen error I get is..

" Driver IrQL not less than equal "..

or on very rare occasions