BSOD, kernel data inpage error :(

rockchickk

Hi guys,
I'm not that great at computers, I know the basics and am self taught with computers if it comes to difficulties.
I've got a G62 series HP laptop with windows 7 and have had it for only about 3 months and I've already had the bsod quite a few times. It seems to happen when i watch vids on youtube or iplayers and on fullscreen..I'm thinking it has something to do with the intel HD graphics card, not too sure. It's got the lowest rating on the system performance.
When watching some vids, i can tell when its going to crash; it stutters and makes a retriggering noise, and the blue screen appears, it says 'kernel_data_inpage_error' and i think it's stop 0x0000007A. it makes a loud retriggering noise whilst on the screen then goes to a black screen with the HP logo on. I have to manually restart it when it does this. The blue screen lasts only a few seconds so i cannot write it down but it pretty much says this:

a problem has been detected and windows has been shut down to prevent damage
to your computer.

kernel_data_inpage_error

if this is the first time you've seen this stop error screen, restart your
computer. if this screen appears again, follow these steps:

check to make sure any new hardware or software is properly installed.
if this is a new installation, ask your hardware or software manufactuers
for any window updates you might need.

if problems continue disable or remove any newly installed hardware or
software. disable BIOS memory options such as caching or shadowing. if you
need to use safe mode to remove or disable components, restart your compute,
press F8 to select advanced startup options, and then select safe mode.

technical information

***STOP: 0x0000007a(oxco3eac70,oxc000000e,0xfab1c130,0x096f b860)
***atapi.sys-address fac1c130

I've read a few posts but with no luck.
Please help!
Regards.

Is Windows 7 fully updated to Service Pack 1? ATAPI.SYS has to do with a device driver in Windows