Build Advice

I've been researching the parts I think will be good for a gaming computer I'm hoping to build but I wanted to get some opinions on the parts, I've never built a gaming computer before and would like any advice you have on the parts.

Motherboard:
ASRock Z77 Extreme4 LGA 1155 Intel Z77 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Processor:
Intel Core i5-3570K Ivy Bridge 3.4GHz (3.8GHz Turbo) LGA 1155 77W Quad-Core Desktop Processor Intel HD Graphics 4000 BX80637I53570K

RAM:
Kingston HyperX 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model KHX1600C9D3K2/8GX

Video Card:
EVGA 02G-P4-2678-KR GeForce GTX 670 FTW 2GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support Video Card

Power Supply Unit:
CORSAIR TX Series CMPSU-650TX 650W ATX12V / EPS12V SLI Ready CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Active PFC Compatible with Core i7 Power Supply

also any advice in what to look for for a tower would be much appreciated, thanks

Heres my advice,

Mobo: Good choice, im personally more of an asus fan, but ive heard that Asrock are good as well. Looks like a nice board

Processor: Good choice, but if your interested, the new Haswell series is out which do show a nice performance up from the 3570k. Try checking into a 4670k and a LGA 1150 chipset board.

Ram: I like Kingston, nothing wrong with that set

Video Card: Go for a GTX 770 over it, comparing the cheapest options from both sides (670 to 770) it seem to be only about a 40-20 dollar difference. The 770 is a nice step up.

PSU: Corsairs are reliable, and that will be plenty so long as you don't plan on doing SLI.

As for a case, depends on your size you want, I personally like corsair cases as they seem to always know how to fit everything in a good spot with plenty of space. Try something like the 200R

Don't forget to factor in your hard drives and/or SSD (unless you already own one?).

What sort of budget are you looking at for the build?