TechSpot

Building a new computer!

By akevilj
Jun 17, 2011
Post New Reply
  1. * What are you going to use the PC for? mostly for gaming but also would like to run all latest adobe products with no problem
    * How much is your budget? around 700 - 800 euro
    * Where are you located? (a.k.a. fill out your profile) Croatia
    * Are you willing to buy online? no
    * Are you going to re-use any parts from an earlier build? no
    * Do you need other peripherals like a monitor, keyboard and mouse, among others? no
    * Have you already bought any parts? no
    * Do you have an Operating System (OS)? yes
    * Will you need any aftermarket cooling, such as a CPU\GPU cooler or a watercooling setup? I would like to buy all coolers now so i dont have to bother about it later, but yes ofcourse if there will be a need for aftermarket colling I will do it

Hello everyone ! This is my first time building my own computer !

I already have an idea how would my computer look like and i will post prices in my country 'cuz I wont buy online so here it is:

Motherboard: MB ASRock 890GX EXTREME3, AM3, ATX, AMD 890GX+SB850, HD4290, PS2, DVI, VGA, HDMI, FW, spdif - 110 euro ( I rly dont know much about Motherboards and I have no idea if this is a good choice, i heard this MOBO is very good for x6 CPUs - maybe you have better sollution for same/cheaper price...

CPU: AMD Phenom II X6 1090T, Socket AM3, 3.2GHz - 170 euro (should I save some money on CPU and buy cheaper ?)

GPU: XFX Radeon HD 6950 1GB DDR5 800M, HDMI, DVIx2, DPx2, PciEx, Exefinity, DX.11, HDMI 1.4a, DP1.2 - 220 euro ( i heard this is one of best graphics for this price... is it ? ) (or mby i should buy a cheaper CPU (some quad core or idk) and buy better GPU ? )

Power Supply: Seasonic SS-620GB, 620 W, 120 mm, Active PFC - 80 euro (i think this should be enough for this CPU, right ?)

Memory: Kingmax RAM 4GB, DDR3, (2x2GB), 1333MHz - 30 euro