Can I take my Xbox video card and put it in my pc?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi.

I'm a newbie to the fourum, so if this is in the wrong section tell me so i can copy and paste it till im in the right one.

Ok. As the the title says, i want to take what ever the heck is in my xbox (the GPU) and put it in my pc. (Yes, my graphics card is crap

Is this possible? Is it hard? Does it required saudering it in or somthing? Will I get a SODA?

NOTE that i am talking about the ORIGINAL Xbox here. Not the 360.

If i can do this, could some one tell me how?

Thnx!

Kalibur K

P.S. Can i do the same with the harddrive? I know its a weird format but can u format it to fat32 or ntfs?

P.S.S. Can someone run to Walmart and get me a diet cherry vanilla coke?

Here you go Sir
main_photo_newproducts_black_cherry_vanilla.jpg

The video card depends on your computer specs (ie can it take it)
I can't see any issue with your Hard Drive (after re-partitioning)

Not sure if anyone has done this !

Just running off assumptions here but, I can't imagine they would design the 360 to use a standard bus system (such as PCI-E) with a removable expansion card.

Whatever it uses is likely (I'd put money on it) integrated and customized for optimal compatibility with the rest of the 360's hardware. Thus, it would not compatible with any mainstream PC motherboard. Don't bother trying ;) spare yourself the effort.

*Edit*

Haha, like a fool, I failed to see the "NOTE that i am talking about the ORIGINAL Xbox here. Not the 360", but I assume everything I said still applies to the original Xbox.

Thnx guys. Still i realy need that graphics card. I heard that some modles have that "nVida" or whatever the spalleing is and that its good. Regardless, the level of graphics any of the xbox models can produce is far supirioor to my pc's. I cant even do a decent video chat. It lags like hel*.
Here are my specs. (probably wont work. its old as sh*t.)