Can Outlook and Outlook Express be synced?

Hurriken

I have a laptop from work that has Outlook 2007 installed and working well. I also have a PC in my office and I was wondering, if I went the cheap route and installed Outlook Express on my PC could I sync it with my laptop? I have never used Outlook Express before.

I'm running XP on my PC and Win& on my laptop. I also have an old copy of Outlook 2003 but I can't imagine that would work.

Have never tried that combination, however it may be possible depending on what type of mail server you're connecting to. Will also depend on what type of delivery option that you're currently using, ie: is Outlook being directed to a pst file or does your mail stay resident on the server.

I'm not sure what you mean. It is my work email which is on my companies server. The webmail they have is aggravating at best so, long story short, I have outlook 2007 on my laptop now and it seems to work great. My boss said that he has Outlook 2007 on his PC and he syncs it with his laptop. I am not sure if they will pay for Outlook on my home PC so I figured I'd try to find a cheap skates way around it!

In the past I have used the Outlook synchronization feature in conjunction with offline folders that allow you to perform routine email functions when not connected that are completed the next time you logon to the server. If I'm following, it sounds like you actually just want to use multiple email clients to connect to the same email server, this is possible provided that email messages are retained on the server after being read or downloaded.