Choosing a gaming monitor to maximize performance

Hey everyone, I'm new to this forum (So I'm not able to post links, I'll give the names though, and if it helps, I use newegg), and although I've been pc gaming for a while, I need help choosing a monitor that will really help to maximize the potential performance of my custom-built computer. I waned to find a monitor that I could really be amazed in its performance, but I do realize that my price range of about $200-$250 is really picky. If it helps at all, this is the video card that I am currently using.

ASUS EAH4870 DARK KNIGHT 1G

I built my computer about a year ago, and I'm starting to think it might be time to upgrade the card as well, but that's for another time. I've been using my brother's ASUS 24 inch monitor, but now I want to buy one for myself, and give him his. I just want a monitor that can maximize the potential performance, like I said, though I'm not an expert in the specifications of monitors. I've been looking at these so far, and any suggestions/explanations would be very appreciated.

ASUS VW246H Glossy Black 24" 2ms(GTG) HDMI Widescreen LCD Monitor 300 cd/m2 ASCR 20000:1 (1000:1) Built-in Speakers

ASUS VE247H Black 23.6" 2ms Full HD HDMI LED BackLight LCD Monitor w/Speakers 300 cd/m2 10,000,000:1 (ASCR)

SAMSUNG BX2331 Glossy Black 23" 1920x1080 2ms Full HD LED Backlight LCD Monitor Slim Design 250 cd/m2 DCR 5,000,000:1 (1,000:1)

I'm also wondering how the size effects gaming visuals, and if it's really worth it, as well as how much of an impact a big contrast ratio has

Thanks so much.