Cooler Master Elite 431

combatantdrip

I was planning to buy this cabinet,then I noticed that it has only 2 USB 2.0 slots(front)..
I was just wondering how people use this case when a mouse and keyboard each takes up one USB slot,thereby leaving nothing for a phone,external hdd,gamepad etc
Any help would be appreciated

You would ordinarily use the I/O USB ports that show at the back of the case which are directly connected to the motherboard. So when you choose your motherboard, pay attention to number and type of USB ports the motherboard provides and decide accordingly. If you need more, you can buy a USB hub or install a PCI or PCI-E add on card for more USB ports.

There is also two internal connections which allow for four front panel devices to be connected. The two Case ports would use one internal connector. This leaves a second port free to use for additional usage.

Thanks guys,but I am a newbie..
So can u plz tell me if I use MSI H61M-P20 (G3) along with Cooler Master Elite 431,total how many USB ports will I get to use??

Is buying the elite 431 plus which has 1 extra USB 3.0 slot for around 10 $ more,worth it?
The thing about that concept is the case may have a USB 3.0 slot but the motherboard does not include USB 3.0 connectivity. If you want USB 3.0 capabilities, you will need to select another motherboard or get a USB 3.0 Add-in card with a front-panel internal connector. With that in mind not all motherboards have USB 3.0 internal connector even though they may have USB 3.0 ports.

I've been watching boards with USB 3.0 connection and they just started making it a standard with Ivy Bridge boards. I myself have a P67 Sandy Bridge board with a USB 3.0 front panel connector but its one of the few that does.

To make a long story short USB 3.0 is 10 times faster than USB 2.0. Only if the devices you connect are also USB 3.0 devices. USB 2.0 devices will not take advantage of USB 3.0 transfer rates.