Dont play games, play BsOD (LOL)

Status
Not open for further replies.

jaboy

Dont play games, play BsOD (NEED HELP)

hey when I try playing Maplestory (a fun game) I get an BSOD

I think I got the right dump files (I tried more than ones)

can some one help an noob like me ? :eek:

p.s. it is my first time on this side, it looks cool :approve:

Attachments

• mini.zip
    88.3 KB · Views: 4
STOP 0x0000008E errors are usually caused by memory hardware failures and more rarely by device driver issues, viruses, or hardware failures other than your RAM.

To start with I'll advise you to run memtest, and thoroughly test your RAM module(s) one by one (in case you have multiple sticks installed); and at least run 10-12 passes to ensure it catch any errors.

Also, do you have installed any new hardware or driver in recent times?

i have run the memtest 10 times now it says 0 error (by the way: it is a new com)

no I have not installed new hardware but I have installed windows 7 (vista -> windows 7) and it was after that it happens.

when you say
STOP 0x0000008E errors are usually caused by memory hardware failures and more rarely by device driver issues, viruses, or hardware failures other than your RAM.

cant you like tell me what it is ?

P.S. after i install windows 7 I the com says that the RAM went form 4gb (3.99 can be used) to 4gb (2.99 can be used)

and when i open maple i also get this error (form the system log):

Event filter with query "SELECT * FROM __InstanceModificationEvent WITHIN 60 WHERE TargetInstance ISA "Win32_Processor" AND TargetInstance.LoadPercentage > 99" could not be reactivated in namespace "//./root/CIMV2" because of error 0x80041003. Events cannot be delivered through this filter until the problem is corrected.

After you installed Windows 7, did you install the motherboard chipset, LAN, sound and graphics drivers?

i updated my graphics drivers. internet (wireless and a modem? LOL) and sounds
not the chipset but i will do that now