Fan or fanless?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi... I've recently bought AMD Athlon II x2 250 (3.0 GHz) and Biostar TA785GX BE 128M. I also have AOC 22" lcd monitor and seagate 320gb hard disk.
Now I'm looking for SAPPHIRE ATI graphic card HD 43501gb ddr2 or HD 4650 1 gb ddr2. Now here is my query The HD 4350 card comes with fanless cooling technology and HD 4650 card comes with a cooling Fan. Which one consumes less power?
What are thier minimum PSU requirement? And which one should I buy?
I'm not experienced with graphic cards.
Please help.....

Hi vashistha1987 ,
you are comparing apples to oranges here. first of all 1GB of vram on either of these cards is worthless. cards in this range do not make use of a gig of ram. save a few bucks and get the 512 version. second the 4650 is much more powerful than the 4350, so it depends on what games,what resolution you want to run at. neither of them require an additional power connector and run off the maximum 75w provided by the PCIE slot. the 4350 will use slightly less power,(25w) the 4650(40w) . the 4650 requires a 400w PSU and the 4350 a 300W PSU. hope that helps :)

Hi vashistha1987. Did you look into the Sapphire HD 4670 which I mentioned in your other thread. That, IMO, would be a better buy than any of the above cards you mention.

The HD 4350 card comes with fanless cooling technology and HD 4650 card comes with a cooling Fan. Which one consumes less power?
What are thier minimum PSU requirement? And which one should I buy?

Though both will use air from inside your case for cooling, the performance of the cooler without the fan will be more dependent on case air temperature.