First time build. Can't get to post.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello. I've searched around quite a bit and have found a lot of problems similar to mine but not enough like mine to base a decision around. Anywho, my component specs are...

AMD Phenom 9950 CPU
Asus M3N-HT Delux Mobo
CoolerMaster Real Power Pro 1000w ESA & Cooler Master COSMOS1010 ESA
4 sticks of 1026 OCZ SLI Eidition PC8500 RAM (1 stick installed at the moment)
2 EVGA SSC Edition GeForce 9800 GX2s for quad-SLI
2 Maxtor DiamondMax 21 500GB HDDs (not installed so it doesn't matter)
Vista Home Premium 64-bit (cant get to post so it doesn't matter)

I've already read into all the obvious reasons of why my computer might not be booting up, but for obvious reasons, I want to be 100% sure this isn't just something I did wrong, because I waited a long time for this machine and I'm so excited to get it running it's killing me. I will give you all the info I think is relevant, but keep in mind this is my first time ever building a computer from all new parts; from scratch. I'm tech savvy enough (i think) to be doing this, but I am definitely a noobie.