Gaming rig, case mobo, CPU questions, educate a newb please

First of all let me apologize, I'm new to internet forums and new to PC building. That being said, I have recently decided to build myself a computer that I can use to comfortably play video games, and this has required me working very hard to understand all the different components and what my best options are. I was hoping to get some input and I could definitely use some suggestions for parts that I can know are 100% compatible with each other.

As I'm such a newbie, I know that I need a lot of questions answered that I don't even know to ask, so maybe I can start with posting a system build I've cooked up, and asking some specific questions about certain choices, such as which CPU would you all recommend. I hope this is a good way to go. Here's what I've got, keeping in mind I have in no way become knowledgeable enough to go out and start buying these parts.

Also, I'm interested in overclocking, so in terms of the case and the PSU I would like to leave some overhead, as well as buying a CPU and GPU that could let me do this at a later time. Sorry this will be a lot of questions, any help is greatly appreciated!

GPU
GTX 460 in SLI mode is the one thing I'm fairly set on. Two of these cards seem to be a good option. Question: Does "superclocked" mean it is already OC'd for me?

EVGA 01G-P3-1373-TR GeForce GTX 460 (Fermi) Superclocked EE 1GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support Video Card

CPU
If I want performance but will not plan on overclocking just yet, how should I decide between these processors?

AMD Phenom II X6 1090T Black Edition Thuban 3.2GHz Socket AM3 125W Six-Core Desktop Processor HDT90ZFBGRBOX
vs.
Intel Core i7-930 Bloomfield 2.8GHz LGA 1366 130W Quad-Core Desktop Processor BX80601930
vs.
Any other suggestions?