Inactive Having continual problems with Google redirect virus

Status
Not open for further replies.

vukker

Hello I am new to tech post, so thank you all in advance for any help you offer as this problem has just gotten on my last nerve. I have followed the 8 step guide and am including the logs that are asked for. Waiting for further instruction thank you

Attachments

• mbam-log-2010-05-10 (09-54-01).txt
    4.4 KB · Views: 2
  • GMER.log
    6 KB · Views: 2
  • Attach.txt
    20.6 KB · Views: 0
  • DDS.txt
    19.5 KB · Views: 2
You're running two AV programs, Avira and PC-cillin.
One of them has to go.

Please download ComboFix from Here or Here to your Desktop.

**Note: In the event you already have Combofix, this is a new version that I need you to download. It is important that it is saved directly to your desktop**
  1. Please, never rename Combofix unless instructed.
  2. Close any open browsers.
  3. Close/disable all anti virus and anti malware programs so they do not interfere with the running of ComboFix.
    • Very Important! Temporarily disable your anti-virus, script blocking and any anti-malware real-time protection before performing a scan. They can interfere with ComboFix or remove some of its embedded files which may cause "unpredictable results".
    • Click on this link to see a list of programs that should be disabled. The list is not all inclusive. If yours is not listed and you don't know how to disable it, please ask.
    NOTE1. If Combofix asks you to install Recovery Console, please allow it.
    NOTE 2. If Combofix asks you to update the program, always do so.
    • Close any open browsers.
    • WARNING: Combofix will disconnect your machine from the Internet as soon as it starts
    • Please do not attempt to re-connect your machine back to the Internet until Combofix has completely finished.
    • If there is no internet connection after running Combofix, then restart your computer to restore back your connection.