Help me select a graphics card

Hi,
my specs:

E 6750 2.67 ghz core 2duo,
2gb ram,
450W psu.

budget: 150 $.

Mostly I will play Fifa 12,pes 2012, COD.High settings,normal resolution(on a 19inch monitor).

450W won't do the higher end graphics cards but FIFA12, PES won't take much. Offhand I have no experience with COD.

If it is a good 450w psu you should be able to handle a mid-range card such as the Radeon HD6770 or HD6850 without any problems. If you can give us the make and model of the PSU it would be helpful, this information is located on a label on the PSU that should also list the amperage.

If you have a decent PSU you should be able to get a HD6850 for less than $150
SAPPHIRE 100315L Radeon HD 6850 =$140

If not you can get a HD6770 for around $100 (after discount / rebate)
SAPPHIRE 100338L Radeon HD 6770 =$115 - $20(rebate) = $95
and use the $50 left over for a decent PSU like one of these.
Antec NEO ECO 520C 520W = $55
Antec EarthWatts EA-500D Green 500W = $55 - $10 (rebate) = $45

1)This 450 W psu handled 8800 GT well enough,so would'nt it be gud enough for 6850 or 6770?

2**)Considering my system specs what performance gain wud I get with 6850 over 6770?I mean wud that performance gain be worth the 50$ extra?

I want to keep this system for atleast 1 to 2 years.

Without knowing whether you have a half decent PSU, or a cheap PSU its impossible to advise you on a suitable GPU, which is why you've been asked multiple times if you can provide the information contained on its sticker. What we need to know is the brand, model number and amp ratings on the individual rails. If you're not sure, just take a picture of it and then link it here for us to view ourselves.