Help setting RAM timings on mobo

Dawn1113

[FONT=Arial]I have a 16gb (4x4gb) kit of GSKill Ripjaws Z arriving tomorrow and need to enter the timings manually for them to work properly on my P9X79 Pro motherboard. [/FONT][FONT=Arial]How do I go about doing this? [/FONT]

[FONT=Arial]The kit is rated for 1.50v at 9-9-9-24. [/FONT][FONT=Arial]Do I have to enter correct BCLCK and CPU ratio values, as well? Pretty much everything is on auto default right now with my DDR3 1333 RAM kit.[/FONT]

[FONT=Arial]I've attached a snapshot. I'm not sure it'll help, but then this is just about all I know of the BIOS. I'm a total noob and haven't done much exploration. [/FONT][FONT=Arial]Here's some info on the RAM kit: [/FONT]

http://www.gskill.com/products.php?index=427&c1=1&c2=3.

Can anyone out there please help me?

BIOS1.jpg

Under "memory frequency" you should see a list of speeds you can select, these correspond to the various FSB/RAM ratios. Pick the one that's suitable for your RAM. If you scroll down you should see the DRAM voltage and timings, just type in the values.

Not sure about SB-E but for SB the BCLK doesn't budge... not even by a few Mhz so you're better off leaving that alone at 100Mhz and using the CPU multiplier to overclock that 3930K. So to run your RAM at its rated 1600Mhz your FSB/RAM ratio would be 1:16.

First, I recommend you don't mess with the RAM timings. Instead, let it auto-calibrate like your 1333 Mhz kit. Since the kit is fully compatible with the mobo, it shouldn't need manual settings (or am I missing the question entirely?)
If you plan to manually set timings for any reason, I would suggest you either just overclock the FSB and let the timings adjust themselves (to avoid stability issues), or else manually set them to the default (specified) timings, voltage and frequency.

P.s.: How did you get a UEFI screenshot? I wasn't aware it is possible!