TechSpot

Help with Counter Strike Source (graphics problem)

  1. Hi everyone

    recently i installed Windows vista 32 bit SP2 ( Verifed Windows)

    i have

    hp xw6000 Work station


    2.8GHZ,
    2.8GHZ Dual processors

    4 GB Ecc RAM

    256MB Graphic card ( NVidia Geforce External card)

    150 GB SCSI hard disk

    After installed Counter strike source

    i am facing this problem while playing

    please let me know what should i do

    please check attachments

    thank you
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Route44

    Route44 TechSpot Ambassador Posts: 11,966   +70

    What is Counter Strike's recommended video card for play?

    Do you have this issue with other games?

    Have you updated your drivers?
     
  3. quicqsolution

    quicqsolution TS Rookie Topic Starter

    thank you for replying

    how can i update my drivers?
     
  4. quicqsolution

    quicqsolution TS Rookie Topic Starter

    I have updated my VGA drivers but still i am facing that problem what i told above

    please help......................experts
     
  5. jeremy1982

    jeremy1982 TS Rookie Posts: 69

    you might want to try upgrading your video card since 256 megs will not power that game!!
     
  6. quicqsolution

    quicqsolution TS Rookie Topic Starter

    If i install Windows xp then i am able to play this game

    this card is not supported in Windows Vista

    anybody else?

    how can help me ?
     
  7. jeremy1982

    jeremy1982 TS Rookie Posts: 69

    Well if the card is not supported in vista then it wont work witch means you need to upgrade man!!

    i have 256 meg onboard video and i have to play on 800x600 with all setting set to low and i still only get 20-60 fps lucky to even get 60!!
     
  8. quicqsolution

    quicqsolution TS Rookie Topic Starter

    thank you for your reply

    i have 42 inches Dell LCD and i am able to play this game as well in 800x600 resolution in window mode

    But i can't play this game in full resolution.

    i think its my LCD problem because it is too big
     
  9. jeremy1982

    jeremy1982 TS Rookie Posts: 69

    it is most likely your video card not your monitor!! How old is your video card?
     
  10. quicqsolution

    quicqsolution TS Rookie Topic Starter

    its one year old

    i am thinking I'll have to buy a heavy card for this game

    512 or 1 gb
     
  11. jeremy1982

    jeremy1982 TS Rookie Posts: 69

    if your wanting to get the full potential out of cs source i would get a new graphics card, 1 gig or higher!! 256 megs is really out of date since games are needing more power to play em!!
     
  12. g4mer

    g4mer TS Maniac Posts: 310

    Reinstall Windows and try again.
     
  13. ermandfa

    ermandfa TS Rookie

    get the latest video card drivers?
     
  14. trimax

    trimax TS Rookie

    u see this in other game type?

    or maybe ur card driver is out of date...
    Update it =]
     

Similar Topics

Add New Comment

You need to be a member to leave a comment. Join thousands of tech enthusiasts and participate.
TechSpot Account You may also...