How To Show Deskbands?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Schweinsteiger

well when i right click on the taskbar then toolbars there is only DESKTOP and quick launch there is no WMP , language bar or links to check

and there is something else ... when i log in as a administrator i can see them all and when i press right click on the task bar then toolbar i can see desktop , quick launch , WMP & links !

so i don't know why its available in administrator but its not in my user although my user is an administrator user !

anyone know how to solve this please notice than i'm running Windows Xp pro Service Pack 3

please I've searched to fix this probleb for weeks and still no resault .. I really nead this .

Start->Run-> regsvr32.exe "%programfiles%\windows media player\wmpband.dll"

Start->Run-> regsvr32.exe %windir%\system32\wmp.dll

Then restart your system, and the deskband player should now work. :)

i've done these before and i did them again and still nothing happened !!

my pc used to have only one user the original administrator , but then i created a new administrator account and the toolbars disappeared .. i created a third account to check and it didnt had the toolbars either !!
i only get deskbar and quick launch ...

the thing that really confuse me is when i log on the original administrator all the toolbars are available !

3rd try !

Working on the faulty User account

Run Regedit
Go to
[HKEY CURRENT USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Policies\Explorer]
Right click on Explorer key and select Export

(I usually select Desktop as the place to export or save these registry entries)

Give it a name like Backup.reg
Zip it up, and attach it here

Or just compare it to exporting from the account that actually works
Pretty sure it's in there ;)

If you do this comparing yourself, then let me know which entry was different

Try removing (right click->remove\delete) these 3 only

"LockTaskbar"=dword:00000000
"NoBandCustomize"=dword:00000000