I have a few questions regarding overclocking

Leeky

Hello Techspot. :D

Since I now have my Q8300 up and running again using a Gigabyte motherboard, I thought I would do a spot of overclocking to make it a little bit more snappy. :) Its also now fitted with a Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro (Rev2).

I'm completely new to this though, and despite spending hours online searching hundreds of threads I've come to realise it doesn't matter what everyone is achieving because its not my hardware.

So I started up EasyTune6 and have a look at what the boosted settings would give me, and then entered advanced and changed things myself from there.

So far I've got it to just under 3.30GHz, just by increasing the multiplier to 7.5 and the FSB to 436MHz.

Using OCCT I've run the Linpack test for 10 mins just to check it wasn't cooking the CPU, and it seems fine. Its not crashing, or slowing down in anyway, it actually feels quicker, and now the CPU idles at 2.6GHz, instead of the usual 2.0GHz so seems much quicker to do things from idle. :D

The max temps I'm seeing are 67-68'C, but before I go ahead and do a 1-2hr full stress test, I just want to make sure everything is fine in regards to voltages and temps.

So anyway, some screens for you to view (I couldn't resize as it blurred the readings, so will link if they're too big):

1. PC at idle...

http://www.leekaelin.co.uk/downloads/Forum Pics/TechSpot/CPU_idle.jpg

2. PC at full load (after approx 2-3 mins)

http://www.leekaelin.co.uk/downloads/Forum Pics/TechSpot/CPU_full_load.jpg

As I said it seems 100% stable in use so far, but I've not tried to stress it too much as worried I'll kill it if its wrong. lol. Plus the PSU is a crappy Dell supplied one so I don't want to push it too hard at all really.

Does it all seem OK voltage wise?
How about the FSB?
Anything else I should be aware of, or could try?

I'm quite happy with it, but I'd rather hear from those with inifinitely more experience in this area than me. :)